Madison County, Ohio

Board of Commissioners

Address:
Madison County Courthouse
1 North Main Street
London, OH 43140

Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Duties of County Commissioners

County commissioners are elected for four-year terms. Two are elected the year of the presidential election and one the year of the gubernatorial election.

County commissioners are the general administrative body for the county government. They can perform those duties that are specifically authorized by the state legislature and no more. They are the county government taxing, budgeting, appropriating and purchasing authority. They hold title to county property.

They hold and adjudicate hearings on such matters as county zoning and county drainage petitions.

They appoint other directors: Human Services, Building and Zoning, EMA, CIO, etc.

They appoint certain other boards: planning commission, zoning boards, etc. The major powers of the county commission may be found in ORC 307.

David Dhume ~ Mark Forrest ~ David Hunter
Honorable David Dhume (R)

Madison County Commissioners
1 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 618
London, Ohio 43140-0618

E-mail: ddhume@co.madison.oh.us

Phone: (740) 852-2972

Fax: (740) 845-1660
Honorable David Hunter(R)

Madison County Commissioners
1 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 618
London, Ohio 43140-0618

E-mail: dhunter@co.madison.oh.us

Phone: (740) 852-2972

Fax: (740) 845-1660
Honorable Mark Forrest (R)
 
Madison County Commissioners
1 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 618
London, Ohio 43140-0618

E-mail: mforrest@co.madison.oh.us

Phone: (740) 852-2972

Fax: (740) 845-1660

Board of County Commissioners

Contact:
Phone: 740-852-2972
Fax: 740-845-1660

E-mail:
commissioners@co.madison.oh.us
 

Rob Slane, County Administrator
 
Madison County Commissioners
1 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 618
London, Ohio 43140-0618

E-mail: rslane@co.madison.oh.us

Phone: (740) 845-1620

Fax: (740) 852-9530

Staff

Sissy Wiseman, Clerk 

Madison County Commissioners
1 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 618
London, Ohio 43140-0618

E-mail: swiseman@co.madison.oh.us

Phone: (740) 852-2972

Fax: (740) 845-1660
aaaaaaaaaaaaiii